Bar Committees

jcarr@jcarrlaw.com

COMMITTEE NAME CHAIRPERSON PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTION Debra Scudiere 304-225-0970 dscudiere@kaycasto.com
ANIMAL LAW Rebecca Tinder 304-347-2132 rtinder@bowlesrice.com
BANKRUPTCY  Todd Johnson &
Aaron Amore
304-292-7933
304-885-4117
todd@jlawpllc.com
aaron@amorelaw.com
COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL INDEPENDENCE * Charles Piccirillo  304-369-0511 cpiccirillo@shafferlaw.net
CLE COMMISSION * Constance Weber  304-599-4647 cweber@littler.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE  John Carr 304-344-4822 jcarr@jcarrlaw.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEE Richard Boothby 304-420-5535 rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAW Gerald “Jerry Townsend  304-422-5449  jtownsend@fntlawoffices.com 
ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Steve Horn  304-345-2000 steve.horn@usdoj.gov
EMPLOYMENT LAW Todd Bailess 304-342-0550  tbailess@bailesslaw.com
ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAW Sharon Flanery 304-353-8155 sharon.flanery@steptoe-johnson.com
FAMILY LAW R. Lyne Ranson 304-344-2121
GOVERNMENT LAWYERS Martha J. Hill 304-744-5149 mhill1975@hotmail.com
GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE * No Chairperson
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY Robert Bandy 304-345-8900  rbandy@kaycasto.com
IOLTA ADVISORY COMMITTEE *  Shannon Smith 304-225-0970 ssmith@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINE  Dr. Richard Lindsay 304-344-5155  drrichardlindsay@taborlindsay.com
LAWYERS FUND FOR CLIENT PROTECTION * Charles F. Bagley III 304-529-2391 cbagley@campbellwoods.com
LEGAL OUTREACH COMMITTEE Mark Adkins  304-347-1768 madkins@bowlesrice.com
LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE POOR Robert Bastress 304-293-5308 robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
MINORITY LAWYERS Nicole Cofer  304-989-3611 nicole.a.cofer@wv.gov
PROBATE LAW John F. Allevato -Chair & Christopher Winton – Vice Chair 304-340-3885
304-342-1141
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com
chriswinton@rwk-law.com
SOCIAL MEDIA * Ashton Bias  304-344-2121 ashtonb@lyneranson.com
SOCIAL SECURITY Travis Miller 304-842-8383 tmiller@travismillerlaw.com
SOLO PRACTITIONER AND SMALL FIRM Stephen G. Skinner &
Kevin B. Burgess
304-725-7029

304-574-2727

sskinner@skinnerfirm.com

kevin@hamiltonburgess.com

STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATION Paul G. Papadopoulos 304-720-3409 PPapadopoulos@spilmanlaw.com
TASK FORCE ON THE FUTURE OF THE LAW *
   – Ethics and Wellness Sub-Committee W. Michael Frazier  304-697-4370 mike@frazierandoxley.com
   – Technology Sub-Committee  L. Jill McIntyre  304-340-1018  jmcintyre@jacksonkelly.com
UNLAWFUL PRACTICE OF LAW COMMITTEE * Colleen McCulloch  304-254-9300 cmcullouch@pffwv.com
VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS   Lewis Brewer
Gene Bailey II
321-543-3936
304-346-5500
rbtr8or@outlook.com
gbailey@handl.com
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION Robert L. Stultz 304-269-1311 rstultz@baileystultz.com

 

  • Committees with (*) are only by appointment of the State Bar President. Please contact Anita Casey at caseya@wvbar.org for more information.
  • Committees without (*) can be joined by any member of the Bar. Please contact the Chairperson for more information