Practice Committees

COMMITTEE NAME CHAIRPERSON PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTION Debra Scudiere 304-225-0970 dscudiere@kaycasto.com
ANIMAL LAW Melissa Lyons 304-553-7225 melissalyonsesq@gmail.com
BANKRUPTCY Chris Arthur 304-296-1100 carthur@siwpc.com
COMMISSION ON CHILDREN AND THE LAW Teresa C. McCune 304-235-6011 tess_mccune@hotmail.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE John R. Mitchell Jr. 304-346-9999 senatorjrm@aol.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEE Richard Boothby 304-420-5535 rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAW Gerald “Jerry Townsend  304-422-5449  jtownsend@fntlawoffices.com 
EMPLOYMENT LAW Walt Auvil 304-485-3058 auvil@rusenandauvil.com
ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAW Sharon Flanery 304-353-8155 sharon.flanery@steptoe-johnson.com
FAMILY LAW R. Lyne Ranson 304-344-2121 lyneranson@lyneranson.com
GOVERNMENT LAWYERS Martha J. Hill 304-744-5149 mhill1975@hotmail.com
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY Robert Bandy 304-345-8900  rbandy@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINE W.E.Sam Fox II 304-345-0200 sfox@flahertylegal.com
LEGAL ASSISTANTS Tammy Owen 304-346-7000 tjo@goodwingoodwin.com
LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE POOR Robert Bastress 304-293-5308 robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
PROBATE LAW John F. Allevato 304-340-3885 johnallevato@spilmanlaw.com
SOCIAL SECURITY Travis Miller 304-842-8383 tmiller@travismillerlaw.com
STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATION Paul G. Papadopoulos 304-720-3409 PPapadopoulos@spilmanlaw.com
VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS Gene W. Bailey II Lewis Brewer 304-346-5500
304-382-9105
gbailey@handl.com
rbtr8or@outlook.com
WHITE COLLAR CRIME John A. Carr 304-344-4822 jcarr@jcarrlaw.com
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION Robert L. Stultz 304-269-1311 rstultz@baileystultz.com