Practice Committees

COMMITTEE NAME CHAIRPERSON PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTION Debra Scudiere 304-225-0970 dscudiere@kaycasto.com
BANKRUPTCY Chris Arthur 304-296-1100 carthur@siwpc.com
COMMISSION ON CHILDREN AND THE LAW Teresa C. McCune 304-235-6011 tess_mccune@hotmail.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE John R. Mitchell Jr. 304-346-9999 senatorjrm@aol.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEE Richard Boothby 304-420-5535 rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAW William Forbes (304) 343-4050 wjforbes@forbeslawwv.com   
EMPLOYMENT LAW Jane E. Peak 304-296-8266 jep@wvjustice.com
ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAW Sharon Flanery 304-353-8155 sharon.flanery@steptoe-johnson.com
FAMILY LAW R. Lyne Ranson 304-344-2121 lyneranson@lyneranson.com
GOVERNMENT LAWYERS Martha J. Hill 304-744-5149 mhill1975@hotmail.com
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY Robert Bandy 304-345-8900  rbandy@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINE Briana Marino 681-205-8952 bmarino@babstcalland.com
LEGAL ASSISTANTS Tammy Owen 304-346-7000 tjo@goodwingoodwin.com
LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE POOR Robert Bastress 304-293-5308 robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
MINORITY LAWYERS Nicole Cofer 304-558-2021 nicole.cofer@wvago.gov
PROBATE LAW John F. Hussell 304-357-9966 john.hussell@dinslaw.com
SOCIAL SECURITY Travis Miller 304-842-8383 tmiller@travismillerlaw.com
SOLO PRACTITIONER AND SMALL FIRM Kevin Burgess 304-574-2727 kevin@hamiltonburgess.com
STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATION Paul G. Papadopoulos 304-344-5800 pgp@ramlaw.com
VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS Gene W. Bailey, II 304-346-5500 gbailey@handl.com
WHITE COLLAR CRIME William J. Powell 304-263-8800 wpowell@jacksonkelly.com
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION Robert L. Stultz 304-269-1311 rstultz@baileystultz.com