Hope Gresham, our CLE Coordinator, will be out of the office from June 29 – July 4. If you have inquiries, please contact her before or after these dates. No other Bar staff member will be able to assist you during this time period.
If you have an inquiry between June 29 and July 4, please send an e-mail rather than leaving a voice mail message. Please do not do both. Your inquiry will receive a response as soon as possible after July 4.
Please note that there is an automatic thirty (30) day grace period. You may take courses during the month of July and carry the credits back to meet the 2014-2016 reporting period. There is no penalty if all approved credits are completed AND filed by July 31, 2016. Please be sure to select the appropriate reporting period ending date for courses taken during the month of July, either the reporting period ending in 2016 or the reporting period ending in 2018.
Pursuant to an Administrative Order entered May 19, 2016, the State Bar is no longer required to mail annual membership fee notices to inactive members who have failed to pay inactive membership fees for a period of three years. The State Bar shall adjust the membership status of any inactive member who has failed to pay inactive membership fees for a period of three years to “Inactive – Suspended.” A suspended member is not in good standing. An inactive suspended member may be reinstated to inactive status by following the procedure set forth in Article III § 5 of the Bylaws of the West Virginia State Bar.
Click here for a copy of the order
In order to insure that your PLLC is in compliance with the laws of The State of West Virginia, you need to file an annual renewal application with The State Bar. Any change in the corporate organization from the prior year must be reported. COPIES OF CURRENT CERTIFICATES OF INSURANCE ARE REQUIRED. Every PLLC must also register an email address.
If your organization renewed online previously click here to login. PLLC Annual Renewals were due by July 1, 2016. If you have questions concerning PLLC reporting requirements contact Anita R. Casey at 304-553-7228 or firstname.lastname@example.org. If you have questions concerning the process for online filing contact Mike Mellace at 304-553-7223 or email@example.com
The current reporting period began July 1, 2014, and will end June 30, 2016. There is a 30-day grace period so credits completed in the month of July may be carried back to meet the 2014-2016 requirement. As long as all required credits are completed and filed by July 31, 2016, there is no penalty. Credits filed after July 31, 2016, will require a $50 late filing fee. Credits filed after September 30, 2016, will require a $100 late filing fee.
Please login to www.mywvbar.org and download your transcript. Reporting period dates and requirements are listed on the top of transcripts. Please be advised that we have attempted to delete all duplicate entries. If you have a duplicate entry or if any of your credits need to be edited, please contact Hope Gresham at firstname.lastname@example.org. If you do not have a password for www.mywvbar.org, please click here to request a new password.